Emergency Food & Shelter Program

Our United Way administers the Emergency Food and Shelter Program (EFSP), a federal initiative through FEMA and the National Food and Shelter Program. 

Board Chair:
Warren Stephenson
Retired - Abbott Laboratories


  • Mary Scott Anderson/Ginny Mohrbutter
    United Way Tar River Region
  • Mary Ann Avery
    My Sister's House
  • Linda Brinson
    United Community Ministries
  • Kenny Byrd
    Nashville Baptist Church
  • Heather Christman
    Nash Community College
  • Mary Ann Czaja
    Catholic Diocese of Raleigh
    Tarboro Community Outreach
  • Melissa Eastwood
    Trillium Health Resources

  • Lee Gaskins 
    Mayor's Commission Persons w/Disabilties
  • David Jones
    American Red Cross
  • Jesse Lewis
    Peacemakers of Rocky Mount, Inc.
  • Lt. Wayne Meads/Jamie Lyles
    The Salvation Army
  • Nedra Maryland/Trishonda Roberson
    The REACH Center
  • Brooke Mickelson
    Eastpointe MCO
  • Chris Miller
    Rocky Mount City Councilwoman
  • Patrick K. Milligan
  • Elizabeth Mosley
    St. Andrew's Episcopal Church
  • Shea Neal
    Nash County Social Services
  • Maria D. Raymundo
    Nash County Public School System
  • Timothy R Rudd
  • Jackson "Rick" Ricky Thomason
    Department of the NC Marine Corps League

  • Jan Warren
    Meals On Wheels of Rocky Mount
  • Dennis Wick
    Christian Fellowship Homes
  • Jean Wooten
    Truth Foundational Ministries (CDC), Inc


PHASE 38 Funded Local Recipient Organizations:

  • The Salvation Army
  • My Sister's House
  • United Community Ministries
  • Tarboro Community Outreach
  • Christian Fellowship Homes
  • St. Andrew's Church
  • The REACH Center
  • A Touch of the Father's Love