Emergency Food & Shelter Program

Our United Way administers the Emergency Food and Shelter Program (EFSP), a federal initiative through FEMA and the National Food and Shelter Program.

Board Chair:
Warren Stephenson
Retired - Abbott Laboratories

Mary Scott Anderson/Ginny Mohrbutter
United Way Tar River Region

Mary Ann Avery
My Sister's House

Linda Brinson
United Community Ministries

Kenny Byrd
Nashville Baptist Church

Heather Christman
Nash Community College

Mary Ann Czaja
Catholic Diocese of Raleigh
Tarboro Community Outreach

Melissa Eastwood
Trillium Health Resources


Lee Gaskins
Mayor's Commission Persons w/Disabilties

David Jones
American Red Cross

Jesse Lewis
Peacemakers of Rocky Mount, Inc.

Lt. Wayne Meads/Jamie Lyles
The Salvation Army

Nedra Maryland/Trishonda Roberson
The REACH Center

Brooke Mickelson
Eastpointe MCO

Chris Miller
Rocky Mount City Councilwoman

Patrick K. Milligan


Elizabeth Mosley
St. Andrew's Episcopal Church

Shea Neal
Nash County Social Services

Maria D. Raymundo
Nash County Public School System

Timothy R Rudd

Jackson "Rick" Ricky Thomason
Department of the NC Marine Corps League

Jan Warren
Meals On Wheels of Rocky Mount

Dennis Wick
Christian Fellowship Homes

Jean Wooten
Truth Foundational Ministries (CDC), Inc

PHASE 38 Funded Local Recipient Organizations:

  • The Salvation Army
  • My Sister's House
  • United Community Ministries
  • Tarboro Community Outreach
  • Christian Fellowship Homes
  • St. Andrew's Church
  • The REACH Center
  • A Touch of the Father's Love